Sign up for our e-newsletter

Follow us on social media!


The BC Hockey Hall of Fame was established to preserve and honor the history of the game of hockey. Every year, several individuals are inducted and recognized based on their achievements and contributions to the sport. Once inducted or presented with an award, their plaques and memorabilia are displayed at the BC Hockey Hall of Fame, located at the South Okanagan Events Centre in Penticton, BC.


Nominations for Induction and Annual Awards are accepted throughout the year, however the deadlines for accepting nominations for each are as follows:

HALL OF FAME INDUCTION: Accepted until September 1st annually (for following year induction)
Categories include: Player, Linesman/Referee, Builder, Team

ANNUAL AWARDS: Accepted until April 30th annually (for current year induction)
Awards include: Dunc Jamieson Award, Patricia Carter Bursary, Larry Ashley Award, Minor Hockey Player of the Year Award, Okanagan Hockey Group Pioneer Award, Bernie Pascall Media Award, Pat Quinn Coach Award

For more information regarding the criteria of induction and awards, see our INDUCTION/AWARDS page.

Any organization or individual is welcome to submit a nomination.

For more information, please contact the BC Hockey Hall of Fame at 778.559.3263 or


To complete and submit a nomination for a Hall of Fame Induction (deadline September 1st), use this form:
2021 Induction Nomination Form

To complete and submit a nomination for an Annual Award (deadline April 30th), use this form:
2020 Annual Award Nomination Form

Please use one of the below methods to submit your nomination:

  1. Print, complete, scan, email to –, OR;

  2. Mail completed form to:
    BC Hockey Hall of Fame
    498 Vees Drive
    Penticton, BC V2A 7Y6