BC Hockey Hall of fame to hold induction gala in Penticton July 22 2022

The BC Hockey Hall of fame induction ceremony returns to the home of the Hall in the South Okanagan events centre on July 22 with a new program and a great list of BC inductees

The 2012 national Junior champion Penticton Vees are the local headliners . The Vees won 54 games , 42 consecutively on the way to the championship and many of that group will be in attendance for a hall of fame reunion on the 10th anniversary of their victory

Other inductees :

  • 1600 game NHL Official, Jay Sharrers
  • 5 time international gold medal winning Defenceman, Eric Brewer
  • 11 year Vancouver defender, Mattias Ohlund
  • Junior hockey legendary Builder, the late Ray Stonehouse
  • 2002 Memorial Cup winners, The Kootnay Ice

This is the induction class of 2020, and after 2 covid cancellations they will finally be honoured this summer

The induction evening at the SOEC July 22nd will be held almost exclusively in the Hall of Fame, with a reception where fans can meet inductees and view the re- invigorated hall displays that honour the players, teams and the history of hockey in BC.

Tickets are now on sale through the SOEC box office in Penticton through Valleyfirsttix.com

Stay tuned for more information on the inductees and the event!